Skip to the content
Search

Corrections & Updates Policy

Last updated

Every correction and update is disclosed on the hotel page where it happened, dated and in plain sight.

Spot an Error?

Email info@spahotelfinder.com with “Correction” in the subject line. Tell us the page, the claim you believe is wrong, and any evidence you have. We acknowledge every correction report within five business days.

This inbox is for factual errors: a wrong price, a facility we list that does not exist, an outdated policy, a misattributed award. Score disagreements are welcome feedback, but a SpaRator score changes only when the facts under it change or the method version changes.

If You Represent the Property

Spa directors, managers, and press contacts can use the same address. We would rather be corrected by the source than stay wrong. Tell us which page and which claim, and send anything that supports the correct version. A fact confirmed directly by the property outranks third-party listings and is credited on the hotel page with the role and month, for example “Facts confirmed by the spa director by email, February 2026.” We do not accept payment, hosted stays, or any other consideration for coverage, placement, or score changes.

How Corrections Are Disclosed

Corrections happen on the hotel page itself, not in a hidden changelog. Every material change is logged in a dated note above the review footer.

  • Update: a fact that changed in the real world, such as “resort fee up from $39 to $45.”
  • Correction: an error that was ours, prefixed “Correction:” with the wrong value and the right value stated.

Hotels rarely publish what got worse; our update notes do. The “Last updated” date moves only when facts are re-verified or changed, and the page’s structured data mirrors that visible date. Every analysis is re-verified at least every 12 months. A SpaRator score changes only when the facts under it change or the version of the method changes, and the note says which.

Who Is Accountable

Spa Hotel Finder is published by Blue Astoria Media Group Ltd. Editorial responsibility for every hotel page, score, and correction sits with James Sinclair, Founder & Editor. The full method is in How SpaRator works, and the standards we hold every analysis to are in the Editorial Code. Every update note now on the site is listed below, newest first.

Update Log

70 updates, 9 with corrections

  1. Update

    1 Hotel South Beach

    Full re-review. Its Overall SpaRator score moves from 7.5 to 7.6. A $72 resort fee now applies, taxed, and pricing reads the typical rate across the major booking sites.

  2. Update

    Acqualina Resort & Residences

    Full re-review. An earlier review said there was no resort fee. Today the hotel charges $65 a night plus 13% tax, and the cold plunge opened in January 2026. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.6 to 8.0.

  3. Update

    ADERO Scottsdale Resort, Autograph Collection

    Full re-review. Overall moves from 7.4 to 7.0, Solid both times. Front desk lapses guests report more often lately, rooms guests call dated, and a spa list that names whirlpools but no sauna or steam room are the main changes.

  4. Update

    Ambiente, a Landscape Hotel

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.6 to 6.9. Wellness falls sharply because no gym exists on the property, and pricing now prints the hotel's own price on Google rather than a typical-rate estimate. Treatments, Staff and Experience hold or rise. Facilities and Value adjust on the sauna and soaking bath and the dear peak bill.

  5. Update

    Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Bungalows

    The treatment menu was read from the spa's live booking system and its prices are current (the $210 Classic Massage is unchanged from the February 2025 guide); Spa Treatments moved from 7.7 to 8.0 and the overall SpaRator score moved from 7.1 to 7.2. The spa's heat is steam and hot tubs, with no cold plunge and no sauna stated. Spa access is stated only for suite and villa guests, and the rule for everyone else is not stated.

  6. UpdateCorrection

    Arizona Biltmore, LXR Hotels & Resorts

    SpaRator recalibrated from 8.2 to 7.6 after a re-read of guest reviews, the resort's pages, the 2026 fact sheet and the booking engine. Corrected: the Forbes claim is dropped, spa size and room count come from the fact sheet, the 2022 press prices and an expired summer special are removed, spa menu prices now sourced from the SpaTime booking menu, history tours are paid, pools are chilled in summer, the mandatory charge is $59 against the page's $45. Added: guest-described circuit use, treatment-gated access, the adults-only pool, included fitness classes and a seasonal booking guide.

Show all 70 updates
  1. UpdateCorrection

    Arizona Grand Resort & Spa

    SpaRator moves 7.5 to 7.1 on Guidelines 9.9 after a close read of guest reviews, a spa-menu read and a rate read. Corrected: 15 treatment rooms, not 10; the resort fee is $80 before tax, not the fee tracker's tax-inclusive $90.46; spa prices from the booking menu; the $10M transformation replaces the 2017 redesign; the sauna is not documented; old rates and platform figures replaced. Added: like-for-like peak and off-season nights, the guest treatment record, steam room and jacuzzi access for treatment guests, the adults-only pool, class and in-room treatment rows, and a twelve-month season strip.

  2. Update

    Baker's Cay Resort Key Largo

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A returning reader should now expect an unstated spa footprint with no sauna, steam room or lounge named, a spa that sells 50- and 80-minute massages only, and a $49 resort charge that does not include the spa.

  3. Update

    Boulders Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Curio Collection by Hilton

    The full re-review recalibrated the SpaRator from 7.9 to 7.0, with Treatments holding at 8.2 while Experience, Facilities, Wellness and Staff moved down. Platform figures now read TripAdvisor 4.3 across 3,749, Google 4.2 across 1,392 and Booking.com 8.4 from 147. The spa's booking engine now states the 20% gratuity and a 24-hour cancellation notice. Latilla and The 19th Hole no longer appear on the hotel's venue list. The spa sells no 60-minute massage.

  4. Update

    Bungalows Key Largo

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A returning reader should find the page reads lower than before. In guest terms, the spa treatments sit outside the all-inclusive rate, the steam and salt rooms are complimentary to resort guests with spa appointments, and access without an appointment is not stated. No sauna or cold plunge is stated.

  5. Update

    Canyon Ranch Tucson

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. Overall, the SpaRator score moves from 8.4 to 7.5. Treatments, Staff, Experience and Wellness land lower, while Facilities and Value move higher. Pricing now shows the all-inclusive package rate for two from the hotel's own booking engine, replacing the earlier single-occupancy per-person figures.

  6. Update

    Carillon Miami Wellness Resort

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.6 to 7.0, with facilities and experience down on the guest record, and staff and treatments slightly lower. Pricing now prints the hotel's own booking-engine price, with the $65 resort fee and a two-night minimum stated.

  7. Update

    Casa Marina Key West

    Full re-review to Guidelines Version 9.9. No sauna, steam room or hot tub is published at Spa al Maré, an earlier jacuzzi claim had no source, and the spa sits outside the resort fee.

  8. UpdateCorrection

    Castle Hot Springs

    Now on Guidelines 9.9 with the Overall at 8.5, rebuilt on fresh guest-review, priced-menu and booking-engine reads. Corrected: arrivals follow a minimum stay (3 nights January to March, 2 in August), not set weekdays. There are three soaking pools, not four, and a farm of over three acres, not five. Neuromuscular, gua sha and salt-stone options are not on the menu. An Arizona-resident credit ended 30 September 2026. Expect a drive of an hour or more. No hotel page carries a beverage credit. Added: June 2026 priced menu, published pool temperatures, the cold plunge, the guest record.

  9. Update

    Cheeca Lodge & Spa

    Corrected the spa description. The earlier page said seven treatment rooms, a Vichy shower, a hydrotherapy suite and a sauna, and no current hotel page carries them. The hotel names six treatment rooms, two steam rooms and no sauna. Added the 22% spa service charge, treatment-only spa access and no 60-minute massage.

  10. Update

    CIVANA Wellness Resort and Spa

    The spa refresh now runs through September, with treatments and the circuit open and completion unconfirmed. Our SpaRator score moved from 8.5 to 8.1 on the re-measure. Corrections: our earlier page stated the spa's size and treatment-room count as facts, neither of which the hotel currently publishes, and listed a steam room and co-ed jacuzzi the hotel's own pages do not claim. The Experience Fee figure now prints in the booking engine before you pay.

  11. Update

    Enchantment Resort

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.3 Solid to 7.5 Strong. Treatments and staff rise, and value moves from 6.4 to 6.6. Facilities, wellness and experience come down, wellness because fitness classes are now priced separately. Pricing now uses the hotel's own Google price with fees included, plus tax.

  12. Update

    Faena Hotel Miami Beach

    Full re-review. On re-review, the Overall SpaRator moves from 7.9 to 7.8, with Value lower and the circuit reading stronger. Pricing now uses the non-refundable Advance Saver plan, about 10% under the flexible rates used before.

  13. Update

    Four Seasons Hotel at The Surf Club

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.7 to 7.5, with Facilities down because the spa holds no cold element. Pricing now prints the hotel's own dated rates, the $55 resort fee taxed at 11% stands, and the spa menu is read as 22 priced services.

  14. Update

    Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.8 to 7.4, with spa treatments holding. Staff lands lower on the guest reviews, and wellness lower because class inclusion is not published. Pricing now uses the typical rate across the major booking sites, with the $55 resort fee carried from the hotel's own booking engine.

  15. Update

    Grand Hyatt Scottsdale Resort

    Spa Avania's menu now prints with prices from its own booking page, led by the $215 Avania Signature Massage. Access rules for the circuit matter: guests report a treatment buys all-day use, otherwise a $40 head charge (TripAdvisor, November 2025), and that the thermal areas split by gender, leaving only the mineral pool shared.

  16. Update

    Hawks Cay Resort

    This review now lists a sauna, steam room and whirlpool that guests describe in reviews from February 2025 onward. Re-verified: the 26% service charge and the unpublished resort-fee amount.

  17. Update

    Hilton Phoenix Resort at the Peak

    SpaRator moves from 6.8 to 6.5 under the Guidelines 9.9 re-score, from 645 TripAdvisor and Google reviews since the October 2024 sale and a rate read on Hilton's engine. Spa & Fitness at The Peak replaces the former Tocasierra Spa & Fitness Center, with a new priced menu and a hotel-listed sauna, steam, whirlpool and cold plunge, no guest review yet as of October 2026. The water park, the 9-hole miniature golf and over 50,000 square feet of meeting space now carry current figures. Added: the Experience and Staff & Service reads and the construction record.

  18. UpdateCorrection

    Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort

    SpaRator 7.7 to 6.5 after the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration, built on 875 TripAdvisor and Google reviews plus fresh menu and booking-engine checks. Corrected: the resort fee covers 15% off spa services, not 20%, plus Falls Water Village admission; "seven hot tubs" is gone; the spa has no wet facility and a workout center dry sauna is unconfirmed; 584 suites, a 40-foot waterfall and 23 cabanas are hotel-stated; rates replaced by two same-suite nights. Added: both spa price lists, the treatment-complaint and front-desk patterns, and three new facility rows plus air conditioning and the missing concierge.

  19. Update

    Hotel Valley Ho

    The booking page shortens Wednesday and Thursday spa hours, the 20% service charge lands at check-in, and spa cancellations need 24 hours. Day parking runs $15 including tax, and pool day passes start at $20. The March 2026 room renovation is complete, with the tower still unconfirmed, so tower rooms may still hear road noise. We no longer print a treatment-room count or spa size because no hotel source confirms them.

  20. Update

    Hyatt Centric Key West Resort & Spa

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A guest can now read what a massage costs on Jala Spa's online menu, that no 60-minute massage is sold, that the 20% charge includes the therapist tip, that the 24-hour spa cancellation rule applies, and that the Treatments, Value and overall scores now reflect the menu.

  21. Update

    Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort & Spa

    Score 7.4 to 6.9. Stillwater's menu is now priced online with a 5% resort charge on spa services, and couples treatments are confirmed. Spa in temporary rooms from 10 July 2026, per the hotel's notice, no reopening date, no hair. New rows: Adults-Only Pool or Area (yes), Fitness Classes Included and In-Room Spa Treatments (unconfirmed), Beachfront (no), plus a year-round rate pattern, rates as dated checks. Corrections: Watsu no longer offered, the 19,000 sq ft and 18-room claims had no current source, the $72 fee line withdrawn. Resort fee $45, up from $37 in March 2025.

  22. Update

    Inn at Pelican Bay

    SpaRator now 5.8, up from 5.6, with Experience 8.7 (was 8.0) and Value for Money 7.3 (was 6.3) on the Guidelines 9.9 update. A full-year season price strip from booking-site rates now appears on the page. Facility checks gained adults-only area and in-room treatments, both unconfirmed, plus fitness classes, none offered. Rationales and FAQs are rewritten, with a dated note on Naples Grande's closure. The $54 fee and its inclusions stand as last read in September 2026.

  23. Update

    Inn on Fifth

    The SpaRator overall moves from 6.9 to 7.1 because recent guest reviews now count at face value, so the guest-experience score moves from 7.2 to 8.6 (4.66 across 675 recent reviews). Spa, wellness, service and value scores stay the same. Added: a month-by-month price pattern and a typical nightly range, new facility rows for adults-only areas, included classes, in-room treatments and beachfront, a couples massage re-checked against the spa's booking engine, and refreshed FAQs.

  24. Update

    Isla Bella Beach Resort & Spa

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. The hotel posts no spa hours and names no sauna or hot tub, and peak nights now show the price with every fee and tax included.

  25. Update

    JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort

    The SpaRator overall moves from 7.0 to 7.1. Spa treatments rise from 7.6 to 8.0 with the Marco Island Foot Ritual now beside the 5 Senses Massage, experience falls from 7.5 to 6.6 as recent reviews average 4.14 on a five-point scale, and value rises from 4.8 to 6.1 on a February Saturday where fees and tax add 18.2%. Spa facilities, wellness and service are unchanged. Added: a month-by-month price pattern and typical nightly range, new facility rows, a couples massage now unconfirmed, the advertised day pass, a four-hour cancellation window, spa hours, and refreshed FAQs.

  26. Update

    JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

    The SpaRator moves from 6.7 to 7.0 after reading guest reviews on TripAdvisor and Google, the spa's published menu and Marriott's room rates. Corrections: resort fee $60 (not $61.91 or $55), parking $30 and $50; classes are $15 each, not included; the spa engine posts every treatment price; Desert Paddleboards runs the sound bath, and the hotel sells it; the treatment-room count and square footage are tourism-board figures the hotel has not confirmed; three tennis courts, nine dining outlets; expired offers removed. Added: treatment-only spa access, day-pass channels and the fee breakdown.

  27. Update

    JW Marriott Turnberry Resort & Spa

    Full re-review. The overall score moves from 7.3 to 6.8, with treatments and staff lower and wellness up. Re-verified: the $68 fee taxed 13%, the 20% spa service charge, the 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. spa hours and the platform volumes.

  28. Update

    Kimpton Miralina Resort and Villas

    Full re-review under Guidelines 9.9. SpaRator moves from 7.0 to 6.4: Treatments and Facilities rise, while Wellness, Staff, Experience and Value fall. Since the January 2026 conversion, guests have reported service lapses, unfinished rooms and construction.

  29. Update

    L'Auberge de Sedona

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator Score moves from 7.6 to 6.2. Spa remains strong. Staff, experience and value fall on recent guest reports, with service the main complaint in about one review in four. Pricing now uses the typical rate across the major booking sites.

  30. Update

    LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort

    The SpaRator score moves from 6.9 to 7.2. The spa's own booking engine sells a cold plunge, so spa facilities rise from 5.5 to 6.7 and the spa now reads Thermal Complete. The massage menu, with no 60-minute option, is read as about $222 an hour, moving value from 6.3 to 6.6. Service moves from 7.0 to 7.7 and guest experience from 7.8 to 7.5. Added: a monthly price pattern, facility rows for adults-only areas, included classes, in-room treatments and beachfront, couples treatments unconfirmed, open days unconfirmed, and refreshed FAQs.

  31. Update

    Little Palm Island

    New review published under Guidelines Version 9.9. No prior score or claims to correct.

  32. Update

    Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.2 to 7.7, with treatments, staff, experience and value higher, facilities and wellness lower. Pricing now uses the typical rate across the major booking sites. Withdrawn: the hot stone, aromatherapy and 85-minute Cocoon Wrap treatments, and the unsourced couples suite.

  33. Update

    Marriott Phoenix Resort Tempe at The Buttes

    SpaRator 7.4 to 6.3 after a 9.9 recalibration, a read of 370 reviews since the November 2024 renovation, fresh Marriott booking-page rates and a re-read of the hotel's pages. The hotel's page states five treatment rooms, and the 15 massage styles appear in press copy only. Withdrawn: the 56-foot slide, robes, slippers and the Wi-Fi fee. The hotel lists five named outlets and 19 event rooms at 43,523 sq ft. Hot-tub count stays disputed. Added: the unpublished spa menu, prices and access, hot-tub condition reports, and three unconfirmed rows, adults-only pool, fitness classes and in-room treatments.

  34. Update

    Mii amo

    Full re-review. This review's Overall SpaRator Score moves from 9.1 to 8.6, and all six scores fell. Facilities moved two bands from the previous Destination-Grade reading of 9.0 to 7.3, and Experience moved one band from 9.4 to 8.7. Four other scores moved down a little and stayed in their bands. Pricing now uses the hotel's own booking-engine Journey nightly rate for two adults.

  35. Update

    Mountain House Lodge at Sereno Canyon

    The checkout fee stack is now proven per night and untaxed (admin $50, maintenance $25, housekeeping $75), the hotel's own pages still print no fee, and pets are confirmed not allowed. The booking engine shows nothing bookable from 22 November 2026 to 30 April 2027, so the previous winter rate bands of $1,200 to $1,400 are withdrawn. Category scores moved: Treatments 5.0 to 4.3, Facilities 4.2 to 3.5, Wellness 5.5 to 4.2, Staff 6.6 to 7.5, Experience 7.3 to 7.7, Value 5.1 to 6.1, and the Overall stays 5.6. Unsupported "20 cottages" and heated-pool claims were withdrawn.

  36. Update

    Naples Bay Resort & Marina

    SpaRator is now 6.7, up from 6.4, with Staff & Service 8.2 (was 7.6), Experience 7.6 (was 7.5) and Value for Money 7.3 (was 6.3) under Guidelines 9.9; the other categories are unchanged. The spa menu is massage only with no 60-minute option, so a 50-minute massage from $155 is the entry point. A season strip now shows the lowest public price by month, and the hotel's own flexible rate runs higher. In-room treatments and included fitness classes are unconfirmed.

  37. Update

    Naples Beach Club, A Four Seasons Resort

    The SpaRator overall moves from 7.4 to 7.7, the guest-experience score from 7.7 to 8.5 and the staff-and-service score from 6.5 to 7.2. Spa, wellness and value scores are unchanged. Added: the spa's published menu and prices, a 22% service charge, hours of 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m., a 12-hour cancellation rule, an 18-and-older rule for the circuit, a month-by-month price pattern and typical nightly range, and new facility rows for adults-only areas, included classes, in-room treatments and beachfront. FAQs refreshed.

  38. UpdateCorrection

    Naples Grande Beach Resort

    The resort is closed for renovation until about January 2027 and reopens as Signia Hilton; the spa is not among open facilities and no reopening date is published. Scores moved: Overall 5.6 to 6.3 because the Guidelines changed how value, facilities and experience are read. New: Adults-Only Pool, Fitness Classes (no schedule), In-Room Spa Treatments unconfirmed, Beachfront no, tier Full-Service, year-round rate pattern, dated checks. Withdrawn: float tank, NuCalm, Avacen, cryotherapy, Ayurvedic program, “12 treatment rooms,” named therapists. Corrected: $45 resort charge, paid parking, dogs accepted, CAVU Golf Club. A pricing review applies through 2027.

  39. Update

    Ocean Key Resort & Spa

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. SpaTerre's wet side is now listed as the hotel publishes it: Japanese soaking tubs, with no confirmed sauna, steam room or lounge, so the page leads on treatments.

  40. Update

    Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

    This refresh recalibrated the scores under Guidelines 9.9, moving most on how guests rate the stay, service and value. A 5.9% tax now applies to massage and body, spa access is treatment-gated with no hotel day pass, and the Hammam Experience prints at both 80 and 110 minutes depending on the page. Correction: this refresh withdrew the earlier 'third-largest resort spa in Scottsdale' and 'Arizona's only Hammam' claims and the whisper-room reference, and Joya's current figure sits at 31,000 square feet with Omni's own 'Hammam-inspired' ritual.

  41. Update

    Pier House Resort & Spa

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A returning reader should now expect one whirlpool, with no sauna, steam room or cold plunge stated, and wellness that is a 24-hour gym and pool with no classes stated.

  42. Update

    Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

    First published under Guidelines Version 9.9. No prior score or corrections apply.

  43. UpdateCorrection

    Royal Palms Resort and Spa

    SpaRator moves from 7.4 to 7.0 on the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration, reading guest reviews on TripAdvisor and Google, a fresh priced-menu read and a booking-engine rate read. Corrected: Forbes Travel Guide is Recommended, not Four-Star; the herbalist, apothecary and Acqua Dolce Villa are no longer credited; every 50-minute facial is $220; WiFi is not a fee inclusion; the estate was completed in 1929 and opened as the Royal Palms Inn in 1948; the sauna remains unresolved; rates and platform figures replaced. Added: the priced menu, treatment-only spa access, guests' treatment complaints and the hotel-collected review share.

  44. Update

    Sanctuary Camelback Mountain Resort and Spa

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 8.4 to 7.3; every category is lower under the current guest record and Guidelines 9.9, led by facilities (8.0 to 6.5), wellness (8.7 to 7.2), value (7.7 to 6.3) and experience (8.9 to 7.7). Pricing now uses the typical rate across the major booking sites, and the resort fee is re-itemized by the hotel's booking engine.

  45. Update

    Scottsdale Camelback Resort

    Full re-review. Overall moves from 6.5 to 6.4, Modest either way: Spa Facilities comes down on the missing thermal elements, while Experience and Wellness move up a little, Experience on how guests rate the stay over two years and Wellness on the open recreation. Spa hours hold at 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily, the age policy stays 16 and over, and gratuity stays discretionary at a suggested 18 to 20 percent, not an automatic charge.

  46. UpdateCorrection

    Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass

    The SpaRator score moves from 9.1 to 7.3 under the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration, after reading TripAdvisor and Google guest reviews (255 stays for Staff, 328 for Experience), a fresh menu read and a booking-engine rate read. We corrected treatment prices to a published range, not on demand; the Watsu pool and roundhouse are no longer credited; the Kai summer-break closure has passed; the resort fee's inclusions exclude internet and parking; platform figures were updated. We added the priced menu across every main category, treatment-only spa access, no confirmed cold plunge, and the front-desk and restaurant complaints.

  47. Update

    Southernmost Beach Resort

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. No sauna, steam room, hydrotherapy or lounge is stated, so treat the spa as treatment rooms and a cabana.

  48. Update

    Sunset Key Cottages

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A returning reader should now expect treatment rooms and a relaxation room, with wet and thermal facilities not stated. Opal Spa sells massages at 50 and 80 minutes only. A $250 nightly resort fee does not include the spa.

  49. Update

    The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician

    The spa's square footage no longer prints, because no hotel page states one, so count 24 treatment rooms and a three-floor facility instead. Guests report the cold step of the ritual not working from 2024 to April 2026, so the heat set is the reliable half. A 20% service charge is now confirmed by the spa's own booking engine, and the current menu starts massages at $225 for 50 minutes. ResortPass lists a $150 spa pass against the hotel's no-day-pass line. A guestroom and suite refresh is under way as of October 2026.

  50. UpdateCorrection

    The Global Ambassador

    SpaRator 8.8 to 7.8 after the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration and fresh menu, review and rate reads. Corrected: the May 2026 menu governs, with The Method now $265 and $285 (not $295 and $310), the fitness center over 19,000 sq ft not 9,000, valet $40, the steam room closed per an undated banner not "through September 15", the wet-facility lists conflicting, the 16,000 sq ft and ten rooms press figures, and the "only in Arizona" claim attributed to the hotel. Added: spa cancellation (24 hours), 18+ rule, 22% charge, treatment-gated access.

  51. Update

    The Palms Hotel & Spa

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.2 to 7.1, with Treatments and Wellness rising and Experience and Value coming down. Pricing now carries the typical rate across the major booking sites.

  52. Update

    The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

    SpaRator moves from 8.5 to 6.8 on the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration. Corrections a booker can act on: guests report the Personal Spa Ritual's cold shower not working, so do not count on a cold finish, massages are 50 or 80 minutes, we no longer print a spa square-footage figure because only press sources carry one, and we date the guestroom and suite refresh as of October 2026, with the completion date unpublished. We added the priced 35-service menu, the $35 extra-class figure, and the ResortPass third-party spa pass.

  53. Update

    The Reach Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. The spa is Spa al Maré at Casa Marina, off the property and not named in the resort fee list. The earlier page's on-site Jacuzzi had no source, and Spa al Maré lists no hot tub.

  54. UpdateCorrection

    The Ritz-Carlton Naples, Tiburón

    SpaRator moves from 6.7 to 6.4. Experience falls on recent stays, many during the renovation. New rows: Adults-Only Pool or Area (no), Fitness Classes Included (no), In-Room Spa Treatments (unconfirmed), Beachfront (no, beach by shuttle), a year-round rate pattern in When to Book, and rates shown as dated checks with Member Flexible rates named. Corrected: the $60 resort fee (not "no separate resort fee"), the shuttle as a fee inclusion with no published timetable, and sauna and steam located at the sister resort, not Tiburón. Withdrawn: the 51,000 sq ft sister-spa figure and the tournament claim.

  55. Update

    The Ritz-Carlton, Naples

    The score moves from 7.4 to 7.5. Couples Treatments is confirmed (Tranquility for Two), the class schedule counts 46 included classes a week, the resort sits directly on Vanderbilt Beach, and the 18-and-older spa area now counts as an adults-only area. In-room spa treatments are unconfirmed, and rates now show as dated checks. Earlier corrections hold: no spa square footage is published, no menu prices and no 60-minute massage, valet $45, pets not accommodated, fee $60 with the Tiburón shuttle, Forbes Four-Star on the hotel, not the spa.

  56. Update

    The Scott Resort & Spa, Scottsdale

    A full re-review moves SpaRator from 7.3 to 6.7 on the Guidelines 9.9 recalibration. For a booker: La Vidorra is a treatment-only spa with no sauna, steam room or lounge, the menu is re-priced (the 90-minute signature is $275, the 50-minute massage $175), the resort fee is $60 plus tax with parking included, and a 20% service charge applies on top of every treatment.

  57. Update

    The Scottsdale Resort and Spa

    Full re-review. Overall moved from 7.7 to 7.1, with Value furthest down, 7.6 to 6.3. 25.1% is the peak all-in premium, and guests report paying separately for the thermal circuit.

  58. Update

    The Setai, Miami Beach

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.2 to 7.4. Facilities rises on a hydrotherapy cold plunge in both locker rooms, Value on a tax-only bill with no resort fee, and Experience also rises. Wellness and Staff land slightly lower. Both prices shown are midweek nights, each the lowest one major booking site listed on Google.

  59. Update

    The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.1 to 7.2. Facilities drops to 6.2 because the published facility list names no cold element, so the suite reads as heat only. Experience moves from 7.4 to 8.7, and pricing now carries the typical rate across the major booking sites.

  60. Update

    The Standard Spa, Miami Beach

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 8.0 to 8.1, with Staff and Experience up and Wellness moving to 7.5. Classes sit inside the fee and run on the online schedule. Pricing now prints the typical rate across the major booking sites for two dated weekend nights.

  61. Update

    The Wilde Resort & Spa

    Full re-review. The Overall SpaRator moves from 7.1 to 7.2, holding at Solid: treatments, staff, experience and value all rise, while facilities and wellness land lower. Pricing now prints the typical rate across the major booking sites rather than dated capture floors, and the fee stack carries the $40.80 resort fee plus a $4.53 Destination Assessment.

  62. Update

    Tranquility Bay Beachfront Resort

    Full re-review under Guidelines Version 9.9. A returning reader should now expect an in-room-only spa: no spa building, no sauna or steam stated, a 25% service charge, and no 60-minute massage.

  63. Update

    Ventana Canyon Club and Lodge

    Full re-review. Overall SpaRator moves from 7.0 to 7.4, with Spa Treatments up, Value up on a low peak price and a Booking.com value score of 8.8, and Wellness down because class inclusion is not stated. Pricing now uses the typical rate across the major booking sites.

  64. Update

    W Scottsdale

    Full re-review under Guidelines 9.9. SpaRator moves from 6.9 to 6.4: Facilities and the guest stay record come down, while Treatments holds and Staff rises. That review now reflects the treatment-only access, the steam-shower-only heat, the live pool-party noise pattern, and the current fee stack.